Indiana University School of Education Report of Promotion, Tenure, and Contracts Committee 2011-2012

During the 2011-2012 academic year, six (6) tenure and promotion cases were considered by the Promotion, Tenure, and Contracts Committee ("Committee"). The Committee was comprised of the following tenured faculty members:

Name	<u>Campus</u>	<u>Department</u>
Victor Borden	Bloomington	ELPS
Catherine Brown	Bloomington	C&I
Phil Carspecken	Bloomington	CEP
Stephanie Carter	Bloomington	LCLE
Thomas Huberty, Chair	Bloomington	CEP
Christine Leland	IUPUI	LCLE
Mary McMullen	Bloomington	C&I
José Rosario	IUPUI	Educational Foundations
Heidi Ross	Bloomington	ELPS
Ex-Officio Members		
Gerardo Gonzalez		
Joyce Alexander	Bloomington	Executive Associate Dean
Pat Rogan	IUPUI	Executive Associate Dean

The Committee met five (5) times during the Fall semester, evaluated the cases, and submitted recommendations to Dean Gonzalez. All members participated in all deliberations, except for one Associate Professor who could not vote on promotion to Professor.

5

1

Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor Promotion to Professor

Campus:	Bloomington	4
	IUPUI	2
Basis of case:	Research	5
	Teaching	0
	Service	0
	Balanced	1

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas Huberty, Chair April 18, 2012